☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 226

< > Effective - 28 Aug 2023    bottom

  226.1160.  Stars and Stripes Historic Region of Missouri designated for counties — signage. — The region of southeast Missouri that includes the South County area of St. Louis county and the counties of Jefferson, Franklin, Crawford, Dent, Shannon, Oregon, Ste. Genevieve, Washington, St. Francois, Madison, Iron, Perry, Wayne, Reynolds, Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Mississippi, Stoddard, Ripley, Butler, Carter, New Madrid, Pemiscot, and Dunklin shall be designated the "Stars and Stripes Historic Region of Missouri".  The department of transportation may place suitable markings and informational signs in the designated areas.  Costs for such designation shall be paid by private donation.


(L. 2023 S.B. 127 merged with S.B. 139)

---- end of effective  28 Aug 2023 ----

use this link to bookmark section  226.1160

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House