☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 386

< > Effective - 28 Aug 2003    bottom

  386.050.  Appointment of commissioners — qualifications — tenure. — The commission shall consist of five members who shall be appointed by the governor, with the advice and consent of the senate, and one of whom shall be designated by the governor to be chair of the commission.  Each commissioner, at the time of the commissioner's appointment and qualification, shall be a resident of the state of Missouri, and shall have resided in the state for a period of at least five years next preceding the appointment and qualification, and shall also be a qualified voter therein and not less than twenty-five years of age.  Upon the expiration of each of the terms of office of the first commissioners, the term of office of each commissioner thereafter appointed shall be six years from the time of the commissioner's appointment and qualification and until his successor shall qualify.  Vacancies in the commission shall be filled by the governor for the unexpired term.


(RSMo 1939 § 5580, A. 1949 H.B. 2099, A.L. 2003 H.B. 208)

Prior revisions: 1929 § 5124; 1919 § 10413

---- end of effective  28 Aug 2003 ----

use this link to bookmark section  386.050

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House