☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 128

< > Effective - 03 Jun 2011, see footnote bottom

  *128.348.  Congressional districts to be established. — The state of Missouri is hereby divided into nine congressional districts.  Effective with the election for the 113th Congress, the state of Missouri shall consist of eight congressional districts.  The legal voters of each district shall elect one member of Congress of the United States.


(L. 1991 S.B. 369 § 2, A.L. 2011 H.B. 193)

*Effective 6-03-11, see § 21.250.  H.B. 193 was vetoed on April 30, 2011.  The veto was overridden on May 4, 2011.

---- end of effective   03 Jun 2011 ----

use this link to bookmark section  128.348

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Oversight MOLIS Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House

@08:36:58.0 10 :)