Revisor Home

previous nextEffective 28 Aug 1965


  Chapter 60back to chapter 60

  60.410.  State divided into three zones — descriptions. — 1.  For the purpose of the use of this system, Missouri is divided into three separate zones, to be officially known as "The East Zone", "The Central Zone", and "The West Zone".

  2.  The area now included in the following counties shall constitute the east zone:  Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Clark, Crawford, Dent, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Iron, Jefferson, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Mississippi, Montgomery, New Madrid, Oregon, Pemiscot, Perry, Pike, Ralls, Reynolds, Ripley, St. Charles, Ste. Genevieve, St. Francois, St. Louis, St. Louis (city), Scott, Shannon, Stoddard, Warren, Washington and Wayne.

  3.  The area now included in the following counties shall constitute the central zone:  Adair, Audrain, Benton, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Carroll, Chariton, Christian, Cole, Cooper, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Grundy, Hickory, Howard, Howell, Knox, Laclede, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Maries, Mercer, Miller, Moniteau, Monroe, Morgan, Osage, Ozark, Pettis, Phelps, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, Saline, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, Stone, Sullivan, Taney, Texas, Webster and Wright.

  4.  The area now included in the following counties shall constitute the west zone:  Andrew, Atchison, Barry, Barton, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Cedar, Clay, Clinton, Dade, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Harrison, Henry, Holt, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Lafayette, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Nodaway, Platte, Ray, St. Clair, Vernon and Worth.


(L. 1965 p. 173 § 2)

< end of effective 28 Aug 1965 >

use this link to bookmark section 60.410

In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Links
Oversight Library MO WebMasters
Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions

Site changes Contact
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House
 © Missouri Legislature, all rights reserved.   Site errors / suggestions - 

Marie Elizabeth Oliver
Our flag's story

google bing