☰ Revisor of Missouri


Chapter 70

< > Effective - 28 Aug 2001    bottom

  70.877.  Multijurisdictional antifraud enforcement group authorized, purpose — powers exercised, when — powers of arrest, members of MAEG unit. — 1.  Any two or more political subdivisions or the state highway patrol and any two or more political subdivisions may by order or ordinance agree to cooperate with one another in the formation of a multijurisdictional antifraud enforcement group for the purpose of intensive professional investigation of fraudulent activities.

  2.  The power of arrest of any peace officer who is duly authorized as a member of a MAEG unit shall only be exercised during the time such peace officer is an active member of a MAEG unit and only within the scope of the investigation on which the unit is working.  Notwithstanding other provisions of law to the contrary, such officer shall have the power of arrest, as limited in this subsection, anywhere in the state and shall provide prior notification to the chief of police of the municipality in which the investigation is to take place or the sheriff of the county if the investigation is to be made in his or her venue.  The chief of police or sheriff may elect to work with the MAEG unit at his or her option when such MAEG is operating within the jurisdiction of such chief of police or sheriff.


(L. 2001 H.B. 80 § 70.829)

---- end of effective  28 Aug 2001 ----

use this link to bookmark section  70.877

Click here for the Reorganization Act of 1974 - or - Concurrent Resolutions Having Force & Effect of Law
In accordance with Section 3.090, the language of statutory sections enacted during a legislative session are updated and available on this website on the effective date of such enacted statutory section. Revisor Home    

Other Information
 Recent Sections Editorials May Be Cited As Tables & Forms Multiple Enact
Repeal & Transfer Definitions End Report

Site changes Pictures Contact

Other Links
Legislative Research Oversight MOLIS
Library MO WebMasters
Missouri Senate
State of Missouri
Missouri House